Minutes
Board of Trustees
Licking County Library
Special Board Meeting
January 10, 2022

The Board of Trustees met in special session on Monday, January 10, 2022 in the 2nd Floor Conference Room at the Downtown Library. President Mr. Thad Claggett called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. The following trustees answered the roll call of President Mr. Thad Claggett: Mrs. Ruth Campolo, Mrs. Kathy Myers, Mr. Barry Riley, Mrs. Debbie Seibel, and Mr. Thad Claggett.

Excused: Sarah Russell

Staff Present: Susanne Sacchetti, Director; Sandra Lodge, Fiscal Officer; Tracey Wolfle, Human Resources Manager; Tracy Groves, Executive Assistant; Kerrill Foster, Deputy Fiscal Officer; Laura Appleman, Community Engagement Manager; Julia Walden, Extended Services Manager; Rhonda Adams, Mobile Services Supervisor; and Craig Snyder, Head of Building Services.

Also Present: William McCoy

Adoption of Agenda

Mrs. Seibel MOVED and Mr. Riley SECONDED to adopt the agenda as presented. Roll Call: Mrs. Campolo, Yes; Mrs. Myers, Yes; Mr. Riley, Yes; Mrs. Seibel, Yes; and Mr. Claggett, Yes. The President declared the motion passed.

Appointment of New Board Member

Sandra Lodge, notary public, administered the Oath of Office to Mr. William McCoy upon his appointment to the Licking County Library Board of Trustees, commencing December 1, 2021 and ending August 31, 2028.

Public Comments

None

Appointment of Officers

Mr. Claggett asked for nominations of officers for 2022. Mr. Riley MOVED and Mrs. Myers SECONDED that the officers remain the same as 2021. Roll Call: Mrs. Campolo, Yes; Mr. McCoy, Yes; Mrs. Myers, Yes; Mr. Riley, Yes; Mrs. Seibel, Yes; and Mr. Claggett, Yes. The President declared the motion passed.

O22-001 Adoption of Agenda

022-002 Approval of Officers for 2022 President: Thaddeus Claggett Vice President: Kathy Myers Secretary: Ruth Campolo

Appointment of Standing Committees

The Board of Trustees unanimously agreed that the following 2022 Standing Committees be approved: Roll Call: Mrs. Campolo, Yes; Mr. McCoy, Yes; Mrs. Myers, Yes; Mr. Riley, Yes; Mrs. Seibel, Yes; and Mr. Claggett, Yes. The President declared the motion passed.

Finance Committee

Debbie Seibel, *chair*Sarah Russell
Will McCoy
Barry Riley
Thaddeus Claggett, ex officio (voting)
Susanne Sacchetti, ex officio (non-voting)
Sandra Lodge, ex officio (non-voting)

Personnel Committee

Barry Riley, *chair*Ruth Campolo
Debbie Seibel
Will McCoy
Thaddeus Claggett, ex officio (voting)
Susanne Sacchetti, ex officio (non-voting)
Sandra Lodge, ex officio (non-voting)
Tracey Wolfle, ex officio (non-voting)

Building & Grounds Committee

Sarah Russell, *chair*Barry Riley
Kathy Myers
Thaddeus Claggett, ex officio (voting)
Susanne Sacchetti, ex officio (non-voting)
Sandra Lodge, ex officio (non-voting)
Craig Snyder, ex officio (non-voting)

Marketing & Library Services

Ruth Campolo, *chair*Kathy Myers
Will McCoy
Thaddeus Claggett, ex officio (voting)
Susanne Sacchetti, ex officio (non-voting)
Sandra Lodge, ex officio (non-voting)
Laura Appleman, ex officio (non-voting)

022-003 Appointment of Standing Committees

Appointment of Fiscal Officer & Deputy Fiscal Officer; Execution of Bond; and Oath of Office

Mr. Riley MOVED and Mr. Myers SECONDED that Sandra Lodge be reappointed to serve as Fiscal Officer at her current salary and posting a \$250,000.00 surety bond and Kerrill Foster be reappointed to Deputy Fiscal Officer at her current salary and posting a \$250,000.00 surety bond. Mr. McCoy, notary public, administered the Oath of Office to the Fiscal Officer and Deputy Fiscal Officer. Roll Call: Mrs. Campolo Yes; Mr. McCoy, Yes; Mrs. Myers, Yes; Mr. Riley, Yes; Mrs. Debbie Seibel, Yes; and Mr. Claggett, Yes. The President declared the motion passed.

022-004
Reappointment
of Fiscal Officer
and Deputy
Fiscal Officer

<u>Appointment of Purchasing Agent & Deputy Purchasing Agent</u>

Mr. Riley MOVED and Mrs. Campolo SECONDED to reappoint Director, Susanne Sacchetti as Purchasing Agent and Fiscal Officer, Sandra Lodge as Deputy Purchasing Agent. Roll Call: Mrs. Campolo, Yes; Mr. McCoy, Yes; Mrs. Myers, Yes; Mr. Riley, Yes; Mrs. Seibel, Yes; and Mr. Claggett, Yes. The President declared the motion passed.

O22-005
Reappointment
of Purchasing
Agent & Deputy
Purchasing
Agent

Approval of 2021 Board Calendar

Mrs. Myers MOVED and Mr. Riley SECONDED to approve the 2022 Board and Committee dates. Roll Call: Mrs. Campolo, Yes; Mr. McCoy, Yes; Mrs. Myers, Yes; Mr. Riley, Yes; Mrs. Seibel, Yes; and Mr. Claggett, Yes. The President declared the motion passed.

022-006 Approval of Board Calendar

List of Board and Committee Dates

All meetings on third Wednesdays of the month at 4:00 p.m. in the Conference Room on the 2^{nd} Floor of the Downtown Library unless otherwise noted.

January 19, 2022	<u>February 16, 2022</u>
Board of Trustees	Finance Committee
March 16, 2022	April 20, 2022
Board of Trustees	Finance Committee
May 18, 2022	<u>June 15, 2022</u>
Board of Trustees	Finance Committee
July 20, 2022	August 17, 2022
Board of Trustees	Finance Committee
September 21, 2022	October 19, 2022
Board of Trustees	Finance Committee

November 16, 2022*
Public Records Commission 3:45 p.m.
Board of Trustees

<u>December 21, 2022</u> Finance Committee

Minutes for the Board Meeting, November 17, 2021

Mrs. Seibel MOVED and Mr. Riley SECONDED to approve the Regular Business Meeting Minutes of November 17, 2021. Roll Call: Mrs. Campolo, Yes; Mr. McCoy, Abstain; Mrs. Myers, Yes; Mr. Riley, Yes; Mrs. Seibel, Yes; and Mr. Claggett, Yes. The President declared the motion passed.

O22-007
Approval of
Regular
Business
Meeting
Minutes

Bookmobile Quotes

Mr. Riley MOVED and Mr. McCoy SECONDED to approve up to \$440,000 for the purchase of a new bookmobile. Roll Call: Mrs. Campolo, Yes; Mr. McCoy, Yes; Mrs. Myers, Yes; Mr. Riley, Yes; Mrs. Seibel, Yes; and Mr. Claggett, Yes. The President declared the motion passed.

O22-008 Approval to Spend up to \$440,000.00 for Bookmobile

Cargo Van Purchase

Kathy Myers MOVED and Ruth Campolo SECONDED to approve up to \$50,000 for the purchase of a cargo van. Roll Call: Mrs. Campolo, Yes; Mr. McCoy, Yes; Mrs. Myers, Yes; Mr. Riley, Yes; Mrs. Seibel, Yes; and Mr. Claggett, Yes. The President declared the motion passed.

O22-009 Approval to Spend up to \$50,000.00 for Cargo Van

Old Business

None

New Business

None

Executive Session to Discuss Compensation of a Public Employee

Mr. Riley MOVED and Mrs. Myers SECONDED that the Board go into executive session at 4:40 p.m. to discuss the compensation of public employees. Roll Call: Mrs. Campolo, Yes; Mr. McCoy, Yes; Mrs. Myers, Yes; Mr. Riley, Yes; and Mr. Claggett, Yes. The President declared the motion passed.

022-010 Approval to Into Executive Session

Upon reconvening in public session at 5:30 p.m. Mr. Riley MOVED and Mrs. Campolo SECONDED that the Director implement the reorganization plan discussed in executive session. Roll Call: Mrs. Campolo, Yes; Mr. McCoy, Yes; Mrs. Myers, Yes; Mr. Riley, Yes; and Mr. Claggett, Yes. The President declared the motion passed.

022-011 Approval to Implement Reorganization Plan

The next Regular Business Meeting is Wednesday, March 16, 2022.				
President		Secretary		
		·		